Google Photos now provides more control over album sharing

For individuals who don’t have Pictures or a Google account, you’ll still have the choice to share an album with them utilizing a link. You can allow and disable link sharing as you want, and Google offers you the choice to choose whether other individuals can contribute material. When you remove somebody from an album, any photos and videos they contributed to it will disappear also.

As previously, Google states the brand-new performance isn’t created to replace the chat apps you already use. Nevertheless, it hopes the function will enhance “sharing memories with your loved ones in Google Photos.” The company says it will present direct album sharing to all users over the next week. As usual, often these things can spend some time, so be patient if Photos still defaults to link sharing.

All products suggested by Engadget are chosen by our editorial team, independent of our moms and dad business. Some of our stories consist of affiliate links. If you buy something through one of these links, we might make an affiliate commission.

Comment


Remarks

Share

92
Shares

Learn More